Draw released for inaugural Luganville Nines

The draw to the inaugural Icon Reeves Vanuatu Rugby League Luganville Nines has been released, with five teams set to take part in the tournament.

Event hosts, Lycee De Luganville College, will be joined by the South Santo Hunters, Luganville based Wild Hogs as well as representatives from the Vanuatu Police Forces and Vanuatu Military Forces.

The Santo based Police will be hoping to replicate the form of their Efate based colleagues who have won the past two Port Vila Nines.

Each team will play each other over five rounds before the top two teams play off for the Nines trophy.

Adding to the draw of the tournament, the top players from the event will be selected to play in the inaugural Sanma Provincial team. The Sanma Provincial team will play a Shefa Provincial side on November 9 to close out the 2021 Vanuatu Rugby League season, expanding on the old Santo Boars v Port Vila Fireants representative fixture.

Regular Fixtures:

South Santo Hunters v Lycee De Luganville
Vanuatu Police Forces v Vanuatu Miltiary Forces

Wild Hogs v Lycee De Luganville
South Santo Hunters v Vanautu Police Forces

Vanuatu Military Forces v South Santo Hunters
Wild Hogs v Vanuatu Police Forces

Lycee De Luganville v Vanuatu Military Forces
Wild Hogs v South Santo Hunters

Vanuatu Police Forces v Lycee De Luganville
Wild Hogs v Vanuatu Military Forces

Third Place Play-Off
Grand Final